Your Higher Ed Snapchat Directory

During the summer of 2015, the West Virginia University mapped an ultimate West Virginia road trip—and took Snapchat along.

At the 2016 CASE Social Media and Community Conference, West Virginia social media team members Tony Dobies and Candace Nelson explained how the trip fit into a larger brand launch. Snaps from the trip garnered more than 4,000 daily views.

Like West Virginia University, other institutions across the U.S. and the world are experimenting with and embracing Snapchat. In the March issue of CURRENTS, Princeton University’s Ryan Maguire explored how universities strategically use Snapchat to engage with students. Since we published this article, our CASE team has assembled this directory of independent school, college, and university Snapchat accounts to follow for inspiration and ideas. Don’t see yours? Tweet it to us (@CASEAdvance) and we’ll add it.

North American Institutions 

Auburn University (Alabama): auburnsnap
Arkansas State University: arkansasstate
Arizona State University: futuresundevils; asunow
Boston College: wearebc
Boston College Athletics: bcathletics
Boston University: bostonu
Brown University (Rhode Island): brown-u
California State University, Chico: chico.state
California State University, Fullerton: csufofficial
California State University, Monterey Bay: csu_mb
California State University, Northridge: csun_edu
California State University, San Marcos Athletics: csusmathletics
Carroll University (Wisconsin): carrollupios
Central Michigan University: cmuniversity
Case Western Reserve University Weatherhead School of Management (Ohio): caseweatherhead
Cheshire Academy (Connecticut): cheshireacademy
Clarkson University (New York): clarksonuniv
Colorado State University: coloradostateu
Cornell University Store (New York): thecornellstore
Curry College (Massachusetts): curryedu
DePaul University (Illinois): depaulu
Dickinson College (Pennsylvania): DickinsonCol
Drake University (Iowa): drakeuniversity
Duke University Students (N.C.): dukestudents
East Carolina University: OfficialECU
Eastern Kentucky University: ekustories
Eastern Washington University: ewuathletics
Emporia State University (Kansas): EmporiaStateU
Finlandia University (Michigan): finlandiau
Florida Southern College: floridasouthern
Furman University (South Carolina): furmanu
Georgetown University (D.C): georgetownuniv
Georgetown University Athletics: georgetownhoyas
The George Washington University (D.C): gwuniversity
Gettysburg College (Pennsylvania): gettysburgsnaps
Grand Valley State University (Michigan): gvsuofficial
Harvard University Admissions & Financial Aid (Massachusetts): discoverharvard
Humber College International Centre: HumberGlobal
Illinois State University: illinoisstate
Iowa State University Athletics: cycloneath
Ithaca College (New York): ithacacollege
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis: iupui
Kent State University (Ohio): kentstateu
Kenyon College (Ohio): kenyoncollege
Lake Forest College (Illinois): lfcollege
Liberty University (Virginia): libertyu1971
Marquette University (Wisconsin): fathermarquette
Massachusetts Institute of Technology: mitstudents
Miami University (Ohio): miamiuniversity
Michigan Tech: michigan_tech
Midwestern State University (Texas): midwesternstate
Murray State University (Kentucky): murraystateuniv
New York University: nyuniversity
New York University Stern School of Business: nyustern
New York University Student Life: hashtagnyu
Northeastern University (Massachusetts): northeasternu
Northern Michigan University: northernmichu
Penn State University, Altoona: psualtoona
Pennsylvania College of Technology: penncollege
Pepperdine University (California): PepperdineUniv
Princeton University (New Jersey): princetonu
Purdue University (Indiana): lifeatpurdue
Purdue University Alumni Association: purduealumni
Rice University (Texas): riceuniversity
Rollins College (Florida): rollinscollege
Rowan University: rowanuniversity
Ryerson University Admissions (Ontario, Canada): whyryerson
Ryerson University Student Life: rustudentlife
Shepherd University: SUstudents
Simon Fraser University (British Columbia, Canada): simonfraseru
Skidmore College (New York): skidmorecollege
South Dakota State University: sdstate
Stanford University Athletics (California): gostanford
Stetson University (Florida): stetsonuniv
Stetson University Admissions: stetsonadmit
Stetson University Athletics: hattersports
Stevens Institute of Technology (New Jersey): followstevens
St. Lawrence University (New York): stlawrenceu
Universität Stuttgart Mechanical Engineering Center: @mecustut
Suffolk University (Massachusetts): suffolk_u
Temple University (Pennsylvania): templeuniv
Tennessee Wesleyan College: twc_snaps
Texas A&M University Association of Former Students: aggienetwork
Texas Christian University: tcusnap
Texas Tech University: texastechuniv
Texas Tech University Admissions: txtechadmission
Truman State University: trumanstateu
Union College (New York): unioncollege
University of Arizona: uarizona
University of Arizona Alumni Association: arizonaalumni
University at Buffalo (New York): ubuffalo
University of California, Berkeley: ucberkeley
University of California, Davis: ucdavisofficial
University of Central Arkansas: ucabears
University of Chicago: teamuchicago
University of Colorado, Boulder: cuboulder
University of Colorado, Denver: cudenver
University of Dayton (Ohio): udayton
University of Florida: uf1853
University of Georgia: ugaalumniassoc
University of Guelph Admission Services (Ontario, Canada): uofgadmission
University of Houston (Texas): uhouston
University of Iowa: uiowa
University of Lethbridge (Alberta, Canada): ulethbridge
University of Louisiana Lafayette: raginspirit
University of Michigan: uofmichigan
University of Missouri: mizzousnaps
University of Nebraska-Lincoln: unlincoln
University of New Brunswick (Canada): universityofnb
University of New Hampshire: uofnh
University of New Hampshire Students: unhstudents
University of New Mexico: uofnm
University of North Carolina: unc-chapelhill
University of Oregon: uoregon
University of Pennsylvania Wharton School: whartonschool
University of Pittsburgh at Bradford: UPittBradford
University of San Francisco: USFCA
University of South Carolina Aiken Athletics: pacerathletics
University of South Florida: usouthflorida
University of Tampa (Florida): uoftampa
University of Tulsa (Oklahoma): tulsa.hurricane
University of Utah: univofutah
University of Vermont: uvmvermont
University of Virginia: univofvirginia
University of Wisconsin-Green Bay: uwgreenbay
Vanderbilt University: VanderbiltU
Virginia Commonwealth University: vcu
Virginia Tech: virginia.tech
Washington State University: wsupullman
Western Illinois University Admissions: wiuadmissions
Western Michigan University: westernmichu
Western Michigan University Alumni Relations: mywmu
Western New Mexico University: wnmuofficial
West Virginia University: westvirginiau
Wheaton College (Massachusetts): wheatonma
Wichita State University Athletics (Kansas): goshockers
Wright State University (Ohio): wrightstateu

European Institutions

De Montfort University (U.K.): dmuleicester
Loughborough University (U.K.): lborouniversity
Masaryk University Department of Political Science (Czech Republic): politologie
Newcastle University (U.K.): newcastleuni
Royall Holloway, University of London: royal.holloway
Saxion University of Applied Sciences (Netherlands): saxionnl
Trinity College Dublin (Ireland): tcddublin
Universidad Catolica de Murcia (Spain): UCAM_Global
University College London Institute of Education: ioelondon
University of Glasgow (Scotland, U.K.): uofglasgow
University of Roehampton U.K.): uni_roehampton
University of Stuttgart, Mechanical Engineering Center: @mecustut

Australian Institutions

Latrobe University (Melbourne, Victoria): latrobeuni
University of Adelaide (South Australia): uniofadelaide

21 responses to “Your Higher Ed Snapchat Directory

  1. Pingback: Something your institution needs to seriously start thinking about | Net Natives·

  2. What happened between this blog post and now? 98% of these account are invalid. (Believe me – I tried to follow every single one of them). Do you have an updated account list?

  3. Pingback: Snap Your Way to Success: The Snapchat Marketing Playbook - Web Profits Blog·

  4. Pingback: Comment on How to Find People to Follow on Snapchat by Danay Escanaverino |·

  5. Pingback: Adding Snapchat To Your Student Affairs “Story” | Josie Ahlquist·

  6. Pingback: Snapchat Name Search Secret Tricks To Find & Add Any Snapchatter·

  7. Pingback: Comment on How to Find People to Follow on Snapchat by lzfy |·

  8. Pingback: Comment on How to Find People to Follow on Snapchat by Kelsey Jones |·

  9. Pingback: Snapchat for engagement, communication, and fun | Dr Danica Radovanović·

  10. Pingback: Using Instagram and Snapchat for Higher Ed Marketing & Recruitment - Stamats, Inc.·

  11. Pingback: Universities Should Be Using Snapchat Geofilters | Digital Communications Team Blog·

  12. Please correct the location of Dickinson College–it’s in Pennsylvania, not Ohio.

  13. Pingback: How to Find Snapchat Usernames by @wonderwall7 - Monster Information Records·

  14. Pingback: How to Find Snapchat Usernames - Search Engine Journal·

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s